Ald. Cappleman Retired May 2023 – Visit to Connect with Alderwoman Angela Clay’s Office

46th Ward Zoning & Development Committee Meeting Minutes

About the 46th Ward Zoning & Development Committee:

Representatives from over 30 diverse neighborhood organizations throughout the ward make up this committee. Representatives include members from various block clubs, condo boards, affordable housing buildings, as well as experts in urban planning, affordable housing and historic preservation (See below). Every resident has at least one representative serving on this committee. Each building or organization sends one representative of their choosing to the Zoning & Development Committee.  Non-members may attend as room allows and they can submit questions to be asked by their representative at the meeting. For more information about this committee and your representative, call the 46th Ward office at 773-878-4646 or email the office at ward46@cityofchicago.orgNew members may be added to the committee in the future.

Zoning & Development Committee Members:

Uptown United, East Lakeview Chamber of Commerce, North Halsted Merchant Association, ONE Northside, Voice of The People, East Lake View Neighbors, 3600 N. Lake Shore Drive, 3660 N. Lake Shore Drive, 3750 N. Lake Shore Drive, 3900 N. Lake Shore Drive, 3950 N. Lake Shore Drive, 555 W. Cornelia, Lakeview East Co-op (707 W. Waveland), 655 W. Irving Park, Gill Park Co-op (810 W. Grace), Uptown Chicago Commission, Buena Park Neighbors, 700 W. Bittersweet, 4250 N. Marine Drive, 4300 N. Marine Drive, Ruth Shriman House (4040 N. Sheridan), 4343 N. Clarendon, 1026 W. Montrose (Wilson Yard), 4848 N. Sheridan, Clarendon Park Neighbors, Lakeview Towers 4550 N. Clarendon, Graceland Wilson Block Club, Dover Street Neighbors Block Club, Beacon Block Club, Magnolia-Malden Block Club, Truman Square Neighbors, Lakeside Area Neighbors Association, Friendly Tower (920 W. Wilson), Gunnison Block Club, Castlewood Terrace,  Mark Zipperer (Real estate), Marty Tangora (historic structures), Chester Kropidlowski (Traffic), Jackie Taylor (Non-profits and Entertainment), Toni Mills (Affordable Housing).

Committee Meetings:

Meetings of the 46th Ward Zoning and Development Committee are scheduled as needed. All committee members and the public are welcome to attend. Currently our meetings are held via Zoom due to the COVID-19 Pandemic.

**Public information meetings regarding specific developments will be scheduled in addition to committee meetings.

* indicates required